I have my fair share of unlikely struggles.

Having lived through 20+ life years, I have experienced some of the weird battles that my fellow INTJ brethren are apparently destined to experience:

The thirst for improvement…

The quest for perfection…

The rules of sociality…

But one of the long battles that has also been stirring inside my brain is religious faith.

Together with my INTP cousins, we, the INTJ and INTP, represent the “personalities of logic”. Our brains are simply wired for it. We are skeptics. We are thinkers. Our brains are wired for reason.

But not that I am struggling with faith that I reject faith. Quite the contrary.

Because I am a Christian, and I still am.

Because no matter the depths and the lengths of my thinking and seeking–for the roots and purpose of life and how the world came to be and how it should be–I am still grounded on the solid rock of belief where an all-powerful Creator exists:

That everything in our realm of space and time was created and is being governed….

By Something which our physical bodies are not even able to comprehend…

By Someone Who is of greater class and thinking ability than us humans…

Because science and logic doesn’t necessarily clash with “God things“. I believe they support each other. That God blessed us with the gift of science and logic for us humans to experience a glimpse of His majesty.

Because the moment we believe to think that our ways are higher
is the moment we realize that we have become highly arrogant creatures.

Leave a Reply

