My soul cries for selflessness

My heart breaks like a wax of mess

Even in my days I am breathless

Even in my dreams I am restless;

My eyes blink at the yesterdays

My mind leaps at her dreamed bright eyes

But even in my plans I am faithless

Even in my love I am loveless;

My spirit looks ahead at the coming days

His hand proves strong at carving ways

Even to the death He always delivers

Even to the life He will uphold her;

He sings on water and on oil alike

His shadow casts like the fortress above

Even when questioned He never bends

Even when visions fail His plans never will;

So shall I worry, run, or cower down?

Shall my bones tremble and my air be overrun?

Walls of raging seas may come in between

Yet my trust shall be above time and be within these dreams of mine.

Leave a Reply

