Take my life and make it Your own
Take my lips and make it Your song
Make me warm and heal my coldness
Make me just and bring me boldness

Take the empty silence of my heart
Take the depravity of my mind
Throw me straight into Your arms
Throw me deeper into eternal spring

Take my love and give it Your own
Take my burdens and remind me a throne
Carve into my skin my Master’s name
Carve into my soul my Father’s claim

Take both of my hands and wrap them
Take all my years to count more of them
Create in me a pure and clean heart
Create in me a broken and contrite spirit

Break the wholeness of my being
Break the seas and air of my lungs
Breathe life into this broken city
Breathe life into every dead man

Take my wandering feet and call them
Take every heartbeat and colour them
Let it be flooded with a ruling sky of truth
Let it be flooded with an endless ocean of justice

Leave a Reply

