Learning How To Love

What would it look like if I would love like crazy?

What would it look like if I would give my all and just give all of the love I can give expecting absolutely nothing in return, and persist in it?

As I sit in my chair trying to wrestle a hyperactive nocturnal brain, I realize how difficult of a question it is that I’m trying to answer.

I peek what’s inside my heart, and I see a lingering immensely gigantic fear of being hurt. I try to pick my brain, and I see how there are so many things that I still do not know. I evaluate my character, and I realize how hard it is to follow, and truly follow, Jesus, completely, with no reservations and exemptions at all.

Yet despite of this enormous difficulty, my question is begging to be answered. I do not want to settle for anything less.

What would it look like if I would love like crazy?

To love like Jesus?

Oh how I want to see what that would look like.

Leave a comment